Dufferin County Elects 145th Warden

Dec 9th, 2021
By rwhelan

On Thursday, December 9, 2021, the 145th Warden of the County of Dufferin was selected. Shelburne Mayor, Wade Mills, was elected as the 2022 Head of Council. This is Wade Mills first term as Warden.

Council also selected the four chairs to lead the standing committees of County Council.

Orangeville Mayor Sandy Brown was selected as Chair of the Infrastructure and Environmental Services Committee.

The General Government Services Committee will be lead again by Mayor of Mono John Creelman.

Grand Valley Deputy Mayor Philip Rentsch will oversee the Health and Human Services Committee.

Janet Horner, Mayor of Mulmur, will chair the Community Development and Tourism Committee.

Darren White, Mayor of Melancthon, was appointed to the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Community Advisory Committee.

County Council meetings are currently held by video conference and live streamed as well as record on YouTube (www.youtube.com/DufferinOne). Meetings are held the second Thursday of each month at 2:00 p.m.