Dufferin County Council consists of 14 members representing each of the 8 municipalities in Dufferin. Council meeting processes are set out in the County's Procedure By-law.

With few exceptions, County Council meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month. Meetings start at 7:00 p.m. and are held in Council Chambers at Orangeville Town Hall (87 Broadway, Orangeville) unless otherwise posted. Council meetings are live streamed on Dufferin County's YouTube channel.

Standing Committee meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of the month in the Sutton Room (2nd Floor) at 55 Zina Street, Orangeville, Ontario.


Upcoming Meetings

Dufferin County Council meets on the second Thursday of each month, excluding August, in Council Chambers at Orangeville Town Hall (87 Broadway, Orangeville) unless otherwise posted. Meetings of County Council can be viewed on YouTube. Select the Council meeting you wish to view or see a meeting streamed live.

Dufferin County Committees meet on the fourth Thursday of each month, excluding July, in the Sutton Room at 55 Zina Street, Orangeville. If an alternate location is being used, it will be posted on the Committee Agenda. Committees meet at the following times: Infrastructure & Environmental Services 1:00 p.m., General Government Services 3:00 p.m. and Community Services/Dufferin Oaks/Museum 6:30 p.m.

Please click here for a complete list of Council and Committee meetings scheduled for 2020.

Meet the Councillors

Meeting Agendas & Minutes

County Council utilizes a standing committee structure to facilitate the decision making process. Each standing committee meets regularly and the minutes of each committee then go forward to County Council for adoption. The standing committees are:

  • Community Services/Dufferin Oaks/Museum Committee
  • General Government Services Committee
  • Infrastructure and Environmental Services Committee

Each Councillor is appointed to sit on one of the standing committees. Committee membership is determined each year in December. The Warden sits on all committees.

The County of Dufferin also has two advisory committees made up of members of the public:

  • Joint Accessibility Committee with the Town of Orangeville - visit the Town of Orangeville website for more information
  • Dufferin County Forest Advisory Team
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Community Advisory Committee

Agendas and minutes are available on the website for meetings dating back to January 2018. If you are looking for documents from previous meetings, please contact the Clerks Office at 519.941.2816 ext 2500 or

Subscribe to Council News

Interested in staying up to date with all Council discussions and decisions? Subscribe today to receive notifications when the agenda and minutes are posted!

The personal information collected on this form is collected pursuant to the Municipal Act and will be used to share information newsletters with the recipient. Questions regarding this collection should be directed to the Clerk at
Consent * Yes, I give my express consent to receive email messages from Dufferin County.


Review all by-laws passed by County Council for 2018, 2019 and 2020.

Contact Clerk's Office

To help limit the spread of COVID-19, adjustments have been made to the way Dufferin County delivers services. For a list of current office appointment hours, closures, or cancellations, click on the banner at the top of the page.

519.941.2816 x 2500

55 Zina Street, Orangeville ON, L9W 1E5

Monday through Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

Key Contacts