Dufferin County provides building services for the following Municipalities: Amaranth, East Garafraxa, Grand Valley, Melancthon, Mono, Mulmur, and Shelburne.

If you are constructing or demolishing in the Town of Orangeville, please visit their website.

For zoning information, please reach out to your local Town/Township. Click here for contact information.


Permit Process

While demolition permits don’t require nearly as much information as building permits do, it is still important to understand that the application process remains the same.

Your application package for a demolition should include the following:

  • Application to construct or demolish
  • Site plan showing all setbacks

The application process can be found here.